The red of Copper

Today I start writing this blog. It is an interesting thing – you are reading this and you don’t know who I am. I won’t introduce myself, I want to stay hidden in this small internet chamber and speak freely. An alternate ego? Why not. Just for the sake of providing a way for you to write “sincerely” at the end of your letter, call me Copper. I don’t feel like I’m not worthy enough to call myself Silver or Gold, I just think that Silver or Gold have their worth for their shinny surface, that is merely affected by air and water (and for their ductility and malleability but copper is also good for shaping). I am not a shinny person nor am I immune to forces of my surroundings. That’s why I chose red of the copper.

My plans of writing are quite vague at the moment. I feel that I have a lot to say about what I experienced and how I’m going through my life. Science and art are also my deep passions, so I plan to write some reviews of articles and experiments as well as literature, music and paintings. However, I still think that the majority of my posts will cover insights on self-development and psychology.

Maybe it’s easier to say what you won’t find in here – politics, economics or pictures of food or cats. Sorry for the disappointment.

Until we meet again,

Image

Copper.

One thought on “The red of Copper

Leave a Reply

